Thursday, 2020-10-01, 11:14 AM
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum » Forum » Questions » Auto spells and sorcerer's amulet
Auto spells and sorcerer's amulet
KrichevskoyFecha: Monday, 2016-11-14, 1:43 AM | Mensaje # 1
Sergeant
Group: User
I'm new to this game (got as far as freaking fire dragon), and I've been testing some heroes. My main issue currently is the dark ranger: she has way too little mana. She could have the best drain ever with her special arrow, but she can't sustain at the beginning. So I've been thinking of buffing her mana/intelligence.
And I've come across this (strange) question: does the sorcerer's amulet make damage on auto cast spells ? Since it makes 3x your intelligence damage on targeted spells, and those arrows are a targeted spell, just automatic. This could allow me to sustain way more (seriously +130 int, +1300 mana...) and make some bonus damage on the way (approximately +600 dmg at start).
I've been testing with archer since I can easily build an item once I've passed Ancient Hydra, and because she has the same kind of spell. And the conclusion is: It makes damage if I target the spell myself, but not if I put it on automatic.

So the question is: shouldn't it either do damage everytime or never do it ?

Completely unrelated: is it normal that I can't load a game I saved?
And also, if anyone has a good build for solo Dark Ranger, I'm interested.

Message edited by Krichevskoy - Monday, 2016-11-14, 1:44 AM
KarifeanFecha: Monday, 2016-11-14, 4:31 AM | Mensaje # 2
Colonel
Group: Partner