Saturday, 2020-09-26, 11:50 AM
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum » Forum » Ideas » Revamp item descriptions (My idea to revamp item description)
Revamp item descriptions
AlmaterradorFecha: Wednesday, 2016-11-16, 1:20 AM | Mensaje # 1
Lieutenant
Group: User
Hello everyone smile I haven't visited this forums in a loong time. So to be short I'd like to explain my suggestion. I find that the current system is a bit sloppy so my recommendation is that we make a "standard" for tooltips and improve the performance of new players. When I started playing this map I remember that I always wondered the price of items  "Accurate Sword? How much does that cost?"  spending a lot of time in base running through the shops trying to figure out how much gold I would need to get Mugen. Here's an example:
http://i66.tinypic.com/3496k4p.png
DrekTharFecha: Wednesday, 2016-11-16, 1:45 AM | Mensaje # 2
Colonel
Group: Partner
I like that idea very much! Especially when you're looking to make something like chronos and you have 21,000 gold just to find out that you are 2,400 short with an (essentially useless item)
Alex0013Fecha: Wednesday, 2016-12-21, 2:13 AM | Mensaje # 3
Colonel
The idea is nice to have. The only issue is that, to my knowledge, there isn't a good way to pull in the gold value into the tooltip. Thus, if the price updates, Inmortal will have to make sure to go into every recipe and update there too (which may be a pain.)
I_lol_youFecha: Saturday, 2017-01-07, 11:03 PM | Mensaje # 4
Private
Having to agree that the current item descriptions are a bit confusing, I really like your idea.
To build on top of that, I would also add the name of the shop where the individual parts of a recipe can be found to the description of the recipe.
Alex0013Fecha: Saturday, 2017-01-07, 11:24 PM | Mensaje # 5
Colonel
Quote I_lol_you ()