[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum » Forum » Ideas » just another suggestions
just another suggestions
NodiXFecha: Thursday, 2015-11-05, 12:33 PM | Mensaje # 1
Private
Group: User
hi

I've been playing your map for a while now, and enjoy it lots of the time. I can say it has some potentials to become a great map, you really grasp the big picture and made some uniquely materials for heroes and at the same time, an engaging gameplay. But, IMO, it is your little respects for details that may become obstacle--what I mean by that, you seem uninterested to polished your map in any way. I've been playing hero of the empire for months now, even a year (I don't say I'm a pro, but I've played it a lot to wonders whats on behind the development) and I've seen little to no changes to players comfortable. Example, Medusa Frost Nove hotkey is "N". I realize you've rework this skill but it's hotkey still the same and it has some great deal about your players comfortable. The hotkey still  uncomfortable to reach by left fingers. I think you shouldn't overlooked some details and simple things like this, as this could screws up players experiences. Some heroes have same problem as well, like Illidan Killer Instinct (or what ever that's skills name, I kinda forgot) has has "K" hotkey, it's kinda "wake you up" to reach "K" on keyboard and it can ruined if you are in the heat of the moment. It kinda unimportant but if you fix this, it would improve the experience a lot better for players. As for the terrain, I have no comment for this, as I've read some of your answers to people opinion in hiveworkshop that you don't want to put to much work on the terrain and focus on gameplay. Well, I respect that. But I think it wouldn't hurt to ask for some people to do this for you, as I see your map should has some reputation by now, it wouldn't hard to find one :)